18.1 C
Sunday, July 14, 2024
- Advertisement -


Shropshire Labour Group appoint new leader

Labour councillors yesterday elected Councillor Rosemary Dartnall as Shropshire Labour Group leader.

General Election Results 2024: Labour wins for Shrewsbury and Telford

Labour has won the Shrewsbury and Telford constituencies overnight with Conservatives winning South Shropshire and The Wrekin, and the Liberal Democrats keeping their seat in North Shropshire.

Polling stations open for General Election 2024

Polling stations across Shropshire and the rest of the UK opened at 7am this morning for people to cast their votes in the 2024 general election.

County parliamentary general election candidates confirmed

The statement of persons nominated for election within the Shropshire Council and Telford and The Wrekin constituencies have been published.

First Lib Dem elected to Oswestry Town Council in by-election

Helen Morgan MP and the local Liberal Democrats have celebrated another win, gaining their first seat on Oswestry Town Council in the Cambrian by-election.

Lib Dems win Worfield by-election

Liberal Democrat Andrew Sherrington has secured a win in the Worfield by-election with 400 votes to the Conservatives on 392 and Labour taking 40.

Stuart Anderson selected as Conservative parliamentary candidate for South Shropshire

South Shropshire Conservative Association has selected Stuart Anderson as the Prospective Parliamentary Candidate for the next general election.

North Shropshire Conservatives select Simon Baynes as Parliamentary Candidate

Simon Baynes has been selected as the Conservative Party candidate for North Shropshire to stand at the next general election.
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -