17.6 C
Saturday, June 12, 2021

Local Elections 2021: Results of Telford and Wrekin Council by-elections

The results of two ward by-elections for seats on Telford & Wrekin Council and eight parish and town council by-elections have been declared.

Jay Gough a Conservative candidate took the Donnington ward, the seat became available following the death of Labour Councillor Elizabeth Clare.

In the Dawley and Aqueduct ward, Labour held the seat with Ian Preece receiving 1,310 votes.


- Advertisement -

Elected candidates are in coloured bold text:

Jay GoughConservative851
David EllamsLiberal Democrats66
Sophie ThompsonLabour658
Dawley and AqueductPartyVotes
Kate BarnesConservative1192
Catherine SalterLiberal Democrats72
Ian PreeceLabour1310

 Parish Councillor for Hadley & Leegomery

Hadley Castle WardPartyVotes
Lily Nicola BennettLabour382
Stephen Howard DanielsLiberal Democrats33
Thomas Edward KingIndependent79
Stuart James ParrConservative509

Town Councillor for Wellington

Haygate WardPartyVotes
Joshua Rhys BaileyLiberal Democrats43
Crispin John BarkerLabour436
Andrew BenionConservative331
Tim WillsIndependent49

Parish Councillor for The Gorge

Ironbridge Gorge WardPartyVotes
Paul Leslie BryantLiberal Democrat34
Sarah Louise GreenowConservative246
Christopher PlumleyLabour517

Parish Councillors for Stirchley & Brookside

Stirchley WardPartyVotes
Connor Ashlea FurnivalIndependent133
Vanessa Jane HolyLabour273
Simon Terry MaydewLiberal Democrat70
Helena Lucy MorganLabour246
Narayan PathakLiberal Democrat28
Harvey James UnwinConservative308
Tammy WoodConservative317

Parish Councillors for Donnington & Muxton

Donnington WestPartyVotes
David Arwyn EllamsLiberal115
Thomas Paul HoofConservative648
Brett MurrayConservative532
Philip David NortonLabour476
Michael Liam RoweLabour537

Parish Councillor for Donnington & Muxton

Muxton WardPartyVotes
Christine Gillian LordLabour463
Jenny UreyConservative1348

Parish Councillor for Dawley Hamlets

Aqueduct WardPartyVotes
Sam DeakinConservative563
Ian John PreeceLabour465
Catherine Anne SalterLiberal Democrats46

Parish Councillor for Dawley Hamlets

Dawley Hamlets WardPartyVotes
Dawley Hamlets WardLabour198
Archie William BarnettLiberal Democrats171
Jayne GreenwayConservative533
Supporting Shropshire Live...
- Advertisement -

Featured Articles

- Advertisement -

Advertisement Features

Advertisement Features

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -